LEFT HAND SIDE
MUSIC TO LIVE BY

The Isolationist

isolationist

One of the best alternative rap super groups? I’d say so! 
In the late 90s, DJ Vadim came together with the great Anti-pop Consortium and Scratch Pervert Prime Cuts, to produce one of the most interesting hip hop albums I’d heard in years. Definitely up there with Company Flows “Funcrusher Plus”, The Isolationist showcased Vadims dark hypnotic productions skills along with Anti-pop’s off key, intelligent rhymes. I must admit it took me awhile to get into this album, but it was well worth the effort. Here is the track Lazer Tooth to wet you appetite, once you’ve downloaded this track get over to the ninjatune shop and buy the CD, NOW!!!!!

Lazer Tooth (YSI)
Lazer Tooth (zshare)

One Response to “The Isolationist”

  1. Good stuff Dan, I’ve not heard of this project before, so I’ll check out the MP3.


Leave a comment