LEFT HAND SIDE
MUSIC TO LIVE BY

Nina Simone

nina simone

I recently discovered Nina Simone’s cover version of the George Harrison song “My Sweet Lord”. Through out her career, spanning over 50 years, Nina Simone covered many songs, but I think this has to be one of, if not my favourite of them all. The actual date this live track was recorded is kind of hazy, but it appeared on a the 1978 LP “Pure Gold”.
Whenever its from, its a classic version you need to check out!

“My Sweet Lord”
YSI
ZShare

One Response to “Nina Simone”

  1. This also appeared on the album Nina Simone IN Concert- Emergency Ward. Great recording. One of my favorite albums


Leave a Reply

